saest logo

Twelfth International Symposium on
Advances in Electrochemical Science and Technology
8 - 10,  January 2019 | Chennai

isaest logo


iSAEST-12 is a three day event. The Symposium will provide a forum for Electrochemists, Technologists Academicians and Researchers working in interdisciplinary areas of electrochemistry from all over the world to meet and exchange their knowledge and research experience.

SAEST and CECRI invite students, research scholars, scientists, academicians and industrialists to participate in the Symposium and make it a memorable event.

CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute

Hotel Trident (The Oberai Group)


■ Basic Electrochemistry and Electroanalysis
■ Electrochemical Power Systems
■ New Materials in Electrochemical Systems
■ Corrosion Science and Materials Protection
■ Electroplating and Surface Engineering
■ Bioelectrochemistry and Biotechnology
■ Electrochemical Sensors and Devices / Instrumentation
■ Nanoscale Electrochemistry
■ Environmental Electrochemistry
■ Electrosynthesis & Electrometallurgy / Industrial Electrochemical Processes
■ Hydrogen - Electrochemical Production, Storage and Applications
■ Electrochemical Solar Cells


Accommodation Details Rose Flower Service Apartment

Accommodation Details Vijay Park

Inaugural Invitation

Technical Program Details

Valedictory Invitation

Template for POSTER Presentation

Template for ORAL presentation

List of ORAL presentation

List of POSTER presentation

iSAEST-12 Registration is closed

International Speakers

1. Prof. ArumugamManthiram, University of Texas at Austin, USA
2. Prof. Krishnan Rajeshwar, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA
3. Prof. Jagjit Nanda, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US
4. Prof. Frank Marken, University of Bath, UK
5. Prof. Rudolf Holze, Technical University of Chemnitz, Germany
6. Prof. Palani Balaya, National University of Singapore, Singapore
7. Dr. Judith Jeevarajan, Underwriters Laboratories Inc., USA
8. Dr. David Aradilla, CEA Grenoble, France
9. Prof. Fritz Scholz, University of Greifswald, Germany
10. Prof. Flavio Maran, University of Padova, Italy
11. Prof. Alain Walcarius, Instt. University, France
12. Prof. Sylvain Franger, University Paris SUD, Orsay, France
13. Dr. Giovanni Landi, Institute of Polymers, Composites and Biomaterials (IPCB), Italy
14. Dr. Karthish Manthiram, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, USA
15. Dr. Danny K Y Wong, Macquarie University, Australia
16. Prof. Nicolas Alonso-Vante, Université de Poitiers, France
17. Prof. Aicheng Chen, Lakehead University, Canada
18. Prof. Do Kyung Kim, KAIST, South Korea
19. Prof. Hiroshi Kitagawa, Kyoto University, Japan
20. Prof. Sangaraju Shanmugam, Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST), South Korea
21. Dr. Anji Reddy Munnangi, Helmholtz Institute, Ulm, Germany
22. Prof. Sayan Bhattacharyya, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Kolkata, Mohanpur, India
23. Prof. Takao Hanawa, Institute of Biomaterials and Bioengineering, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
24. Prof.K.Byrappa, Lovely Professional University, KARNATAKA, India
25. Dr. Vinod K. Shahi, CSIR-CSMCRI, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, India
26. Dr. Manish Roy, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory, Hyderabad, India
27. Dr. Geetha Srinivasan, The Queen’s University of Belfast, United Kingdom
28. Prof. Ramaraja P Ramasamy, The University of Georgia, USA
29. Prof. Sagar Mitra, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai, India
30. Dr. Rajendra Nath Basu, CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Guidelines: Template for abstract


Journal Support


It is planned to publish selected, peer-reviewed, high-quality symposium papers in the area of hydrogen energy and fuel cells in the International Journal of Hydrogen Energy(Elsevier) Impact Factor (2018) 4.229.